Ski Bites

Part of the allure of the Italian ski slopes is the food.

I didn’t photograph all that I ate on our short skiing holiday because frankly sometimes I was a bit too cold, tired and hungry to whip out my iPhone.

Nonetheless, I managed to get a few snaps of tasty Italian mountain food.

LUNCH

A very tasty bruschetta (my lunch). You can see un panino con la porchetta (roast pork on a bread roll) in the background which was the lunch of choice for all of my ski companions (!)

Pizza with prosciutto e funghi

Pizza ortolana on hipstamatic

Berry tartlet.

DINNER

Pappardelle ai funghi (wide, flat pasta with mushrooms).

Mixed grilled vegetables in a dimly lit restaurant.

Chateaubriand - the most delicious meat I've had all year.

A dessert menu. What to choose - chocolate mousse, hot mixed berries with icecream, fruit flambè?

About cityoflu

Secret Agent Lu likes travelling, reading, neuroses (all kinds), the Orient, cities, feet and science.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Food, Journeys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

