End of Summer Mish-Mash

I seem to have been doing a random miscellany of different things lately. (I use tautology to make a point). I begin projects then hit a wall because I’m waiting for people to get back to me.

This leaves me with a gnawing sense of dissatisfaction: I’m not making any kind of progress with anything!

If I look at the snapshots I’ve taken on my iPhone in the past week, a different story emerges.  It seems to be all rainbows, cuddly kitties and drinks at happy hour.  That is so not my life right now. Or is it? Perhaps I’m looking at things in the wrong way.

A rainbow appears on the horizon.

Un gatto italiano.

Italian cats on hipstamatic. I do not have a cat. I just like photographing other people's.

Signor Lu's zio (uncle) gave us a big box of homegrown pomegranates. It's definitely the end of summer.

Our search for a new home continues.

Evening passeggiata by the lake. I need to be doing this more often.

I used to like this bar but... the aperol spritz is more watered down every time I go there (which is not often). Sign of the times or do they pick on me because of my big, thick accent??

Furthermore, summer doesn’t really feel like it has ended.  I’m still in open-toed shoes and t-shirts.  I’m lapping it up while I can.

About cityoflu

Secret Agent Lu likes travelling, reading, neuroses (all kinds), the Orient, cities, feet and science.
This entry was posted in Italy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

