After the Exam

My course has finished.

I’ve done the exam and now I’m a much freer woman.

On the one hand, I’m happy to have my free time back.

On the other, I miss:

(a) the challenge of juggling work and study; and

(b) the mental stimulation of completing assignments and preparing for exams.

Yes, I know: I’m weird.

Just hope I still feel this way when module 3 starts in Sept/Oct!

DE-CLUTTERING

Books and papers

I’ve managed to throw out lots of papers AND create a filing system for my teaching/translating materials.

My books are in a logical order, too.

All I need now, is a new shelving system.

I have my eye on this:

"Expedit" from Ikea

(Yes, even in Italy we have Ikea.)  Another Ikea option is this:

Ikea's billy bookcase

But most probably, I’ll buy something from our local hardware store.

I’ve been resisting the urge to buy practical, functional bookshelves for years…thinking that I’d wait until we buy a new house.

But I give up!

There is no new house on the horizon and I’m tired of the chaos that is my books and papers.

Wardrobe Re-shuffle

In other news, I’ve put our winter clothes away and our summer clothes have been officially taken out of storage.

New Look Blog

Oh and I have given the blog a new look.

So while things have not been terribly exciting at City of Lu this week, there is less tension in the air and the place is starting to look much neater.

About cityoflu

Secret Agent Lu likes travelling, reading, neuroses (all kinds), the Orient, cities, feet and science.
This entry was posted in Books, Teaching English and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

