Japanese Cities

I lived in Japan a decade ago for just over a year. It was a fabulous experience. I met some lovely people, made some very good friends and had some unforgettable experiences.

It’s heartbreaking to see what the Japanese people are going through now.

I have been in touch with my Japanese friends in Tokyo via email and they are all right. I just hope that they continue in that way.

If any of the many Japanese people I have lost touch with happen to read my blog (and I’m sure you have better things to do) I am thinking of you and wishing you all the best.

I can’t even begin to imagine how traumatic your lives must be at the moment.

About cityoflu

Secret Agent Lu likes travelling, reading, neuroses (all kinds), the Orient, cities, feet and science.
This entry was posted in Cities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Japanese Cities

  1. toemailer says:

    It is so terrible, very difficult to imagine that much happening at once in winter! Can only hope it doesn’t get worse.

Leave a Reply

